Local Government

City of Chilliwack


  • Ken Popove


  • Chris Kloot
  • Sue Knott
  • Jason Lum
  • Bud Mercer
  • Jeff Shields
  • Harv Westeringh

Chilliwack, British Columbia is a community of approximately 92,000 people located 100 kilometers east of Vancouver. We invite you to discover all that Chilliwack has to offer. Discover our corporate commitment to efficiency, accountability and service for both current and prospective residents and businesses. Discover our thriving agricultural, commercial and industrial economy. Discover our lifestyle, offering all the benefits of our natural surroundings, rural setting, family oriented neighborhoods and the convenience and facilities of our vibrant urban core.

Please visit www.chilliwack.com or call (604) 792-9311 to discover more about Chilliwack.

Fraser Valley Regional District

The Fraser Valley Regional District is a local government that delivers over 100 separate services to over 275,000 residents in the beautiful Fraser Valley. Our communities include eight unincorporated Electoral Areas as well as the municipalities of:

  • Abbotsford
  • Chilliwack
  • Harrison Hot Springs
  • Hope
  • Kent
  • Mission
  • Six municipalities, eight electoral areas

The FVRD is the third most populous regional district, one of 28 throughout the province of British Columbia. The FVRD is governed by a 23 member Board with eight directors elected by Electoral Area residents and 15 appointed from municipal councils.

Go to www.fvrd.ca for more information.