Chilliwack Agricultural Commission

2019 Chilliwack Agriculture Tour

The Chilliwack Agricultural Commission is an ad hoc committee of the Chilliwack Economic Partners Corporation. The Commission, which was formed in 1999, recognizes the importance and value of Chilliwack’s diverse agricultural sector and has successfully promoted agricultural growth, development, education and awareness in Chilliwack by leading the following projects and events:

  • Annual Chilliwack Agriculture Tour (17 years)
  • Agriculture Sector Strategy
  • Agriculture Education Opportunities Study
  • Slow Moving Farm Vehicle Signs
  • Housing for Seasonal Farm Workers Bylaw
  • Sardis Secondary School Greenhouse Renovation
  • Agriculture Plastics Recycling Pilot Project
  • University of the Fraser Valley Agriculture Development Plan
  • Chilliwack Agricultural Area Plan
  • Agri-food Directions to 2020 Report
  • Agriculture Centre of Excellence at University of the Fraser Valley
Agricultural Building Permits
2018 – 64 Permits – $25.4M
2017 – 100 Permits – $21.4M
2016 – 73 Permits – $13.8M
2015 – 55 Permits – $12.5M
2014 – 38 Permits – $5.6M

Better for Business, Better for Life – Rainbow Greenhouses

2018 Chilliwack Agriculture Tour

2017 Chilliwack Agriculture Tour

Agricultural Information

Agriculture Area Plan
Food Processing Opportunities for Health Products in Chilliwack
Food Processing Opportunities in Chilliwack